Chris Young’s Christmas Album – UPDATE

Chris YoungChris Young Reveals the Guest Stars on his Christmas Album: Chris Young has enlisted Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley and Boyz II Men for “It Must Be Christmas”, his first holiday album, set for release on October 14th.

Jackson makes a guest appearance on “There’s a New Kid in Town.” Written by Don Cook, Curly Putman and the late Keith Whitley, Jackson first recorded the song for his 1993 “Honky Tonk Christmas” album.

Paisley joins Young for “The First Noel,” and Boyz II Men add a soulful touch to “Silent Night.” Young co-wrote two original Christmas songs for the album — “Under the Weather” and the title track.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *